Broken by Ping.FM

Ping.FM used to be a pretty good service. When I used, my mindset was to avoid having all my content in a single place where it might be lost. Ping allowed me to post to multiple blogs from one interface. (Doesn’t have the same something as the One Ring.) Only when all the images and links broke did I realize Ping.FM was shortening those links to its site. Basically, Ping forgot its URLs which redirected to my links so all are now broken.

Boo!

I’ve spent more effort at fixing other blogs than this one. So if you want unbroken and fresh content from me Rants, Raves, and Rhetoric is the place to see.

Leave a Reply

