WP Comment Manager

The User Experience for WordPress.com frustrates me. In the top right corner is my name which drops down a list of things like the “Comments I’ve Made”. In the top left corner is a WordPress icon which drops down a list of actions to read blogs.

Reading the replies to my comments should be part of the blog reading process. Completely separate places means I forget to read the comments. So months can go by before I remember to read them. Ugh.

Address-wise, I understand. The “Comments I’ve Made” address is a WordPress admin page for the first blog I made here: /wp-admin/index.php?page=my-comments. The “Read Blogs” is a base address: /read/. UX-wise, I really would like same near same.

Leave a Reply

