Waiting For Something…

Service indicators came on for the car last Sunday. I thought about taking it in every morning before work, but I kept delaying. Since today is a Saturday I had nothing better to do, so I took it in to get it serviced. I knew it would be over an hour and suspected there was something I delayed from the prior time about six months ago. That turned out to be the brake pads need to be replaced. Also, I apparently had a bad engine mount that was responsible for the rough idling. They probably should not have told me about that as I was starting to think maybe I should trade it in and get something newer, but now it sounds like I could easily drive it for a few more years.

So anyway, at about 11am this woman says, “Excuse me. May I sit here?” I consented and shifted. I apologized for blocking the chair. She explained I wasn’t really, but she did not want to sit down and creepily look over at my phone. I was reading an article about how Aaron MacGruder, creator of the Boondocks, was not involved with season 4 coming soon. I asked if she was a fan. She admitted to watching seasons 1 and 2 but missed 3. Of course, I found season 3 Meh, so that probably was for the best.

It went on.

Leave a Reply

