Lap Dances

Ran across an old LiveJournal post I wrote back in 2006. It describes being downtown and running across a bachelorette party. They were intoxicated and seeking debauchery, at least I think that is what asking me for a lap dance meant. I think I was tired and seeking to go to bed. Well, that is the excuse I used for why I completely ruined their attempt at humor.

The reality is I am OK inside a conversation where I have practiced in advance. Natural conversations who go into completely unexpected territory leave me bewildered and lost. It was their bad luck to run across me. The one guy who could not help them. I don’t mean with their lap dance. I meant with contributing to the fun.

Leave a Reply

