Independent

I have lived alone for a decade. And just a roommate for another decade prior. OK, most of that was with my father, but after the first few years, he stopped trying to control me as a child because… well, I was too independent.

This woman I have been seeing has needs. I enjoy the cuddling and kissing. It may not be an every day need for me like it is her.

The scariest thing about all this is the disruption to routines, shifting priorities, and juggling my deadlines.

2 thoughts on “Independent

Leave a Reply

